Eight Limbs of Yoga

Yamas (abstentions) – truth, non-violence, control of sexual energy, non-stealing, and non-covetousness.

Niyamas (observances) – austerities, purity, contentment, study, surrender of the ego.

Asanas (postures) – steady poses.

Pranayama (breath control) – control of vital energy.

Pratyahara – withdrawal of the senses.

Dharana – concentration of the mind.

Dhyana – meditation.

Samadhi – the super conscious state.